Kay Carlson, Executive Director
(216) 321-5935 ext. 227
Kay Carlson was appointed as Executive Director of the Nature Center at Shaker Lakes in January 2009, after serving as Interim Director for six months. Kay comes to the Center with a vast background of experience and passion for the environment. She has a Master's degree in Environmental Management from Duke University and a Bachelor's degree in Human Ecology from Connecticut College. Prior to joining the Nature Center, she served as the Director of the Lake Erie Watershed Program for The Nature Conservancy's Ohio Chapter, Executive Director of the Cuyahoga River Community Planning Organization, and as a Resource Planning Manager for the State of Florida. Kay was active on the Nature Center's Board of Directors from 2004-2008, serving on the Executive Committee, Governance Committee, and as Chair of the Natural Resources Management Committee. She currently serves on the national Board of Directors for the Association of Nature Center Administrators (ANCA), the Doan Brook Watershed Partnership Board of Directors, as well as several local Advisory Boards. She is currently active with Cleveland Social Venture Partners and is an alumna of the Cleveland Bridge Builders program, YWCA Momentum Women's Leadership program, and the Institute for Conservation Leadership Executive Director Leadership program. She enjoys sailing, skiing, swimming, walking, yoga and scuba diving. Kay is a native of Cleveland Heights and now resides in Chagrin Falls with her husband, Rick Albaugh.

Patty Albrecht, Membership & Annual Fund Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext. 232

Jill Anderson, Visitor & Administrative Services Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext. 234

Kristina Arthur, Volunteer Coordinator
(216) 321-5935, ext. 237

Raja Byrnside, Education Director
(216) 321-5935, ext. 243

Christi Carlson, Welcome Desk Supervisor
(216) 321-5935, ext. 235

Sarah Cech, Natural Resources Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext. 240

Charles Collier, Building Mainenance Supervisor
(216) 321-5935, ext. 230

Douglas Firman, Director of Finance & Administration
(216) 321-5935, ext. 222

Marcia Fox, Welcome Desk Assistant
(216) 321-5935, ext. 235

Lisa Fredrickson, Events Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext. 241

Katrina Heinzen, Part-time Environmental Educator
(216) 321-5935, ext. 233

Thomas Hornberger, Facilities Director
(216) 321-5935, ext. 229

Lauren Miller, Environmental Educator/Program Specialist
(216) 321-5935, ext. 224

Robert Sikora, Director of Development
(216) 321-5935, ext. 223

Catie Yonto, Early Childhood Environmental Educator
(216) 321-5935, ext.225

Tania Younkin, Director of Marketing
(216) 321-5935, ext. 244

Associate Staff

Rana Bottino, Environmental Educator
Dahlia Cummings, Weekend Welcome Desk Team Leader
Mary Jo Ciunci, Environmental Educator
Stephanie Darrah, Welcome Desk Associate
Laurie Diamond, Welcome Desk Associate
Orin Gubkin, Welcome Desk Associate
Emilie Hickox, Environmental Educator
Mon'trel Myrick,
Welcome Desk Associate
Jenny Payne, Welcome Desk Associate
Joan Spoerl, Environmental Educator
Lauren Schwarz, Environmental Educator
Lana Radl,
Welcome Desk Associate