NATURE CENTER AT SHAKER LAKES: STAFF DIRECTORY

Kay Fall 2017

Kay Carlson, President and Chief Executive Officer
(216) 321-5935 ext. 227
carlson@shakerlakes.org

Kay Carlson was appointed as Executive Director of the Nature Center at Shaker Lakes in January 2009, after serving as Interim Executive Director for six months. She was named President and CEO in May 2017. Kay comes to the Center with a vast background of experience and passion for the environment. She has a Master's degree in Environmental Management from Duke University and a Bachelor's degree in Human Ecology from Connecticut College. Prior to joining the Nature Center, she served as the Director of the Lake Erie Watershed Program for The Nature Conservancy's Ohio Chapter, Executive Director of the Cuyahoga River Community Planning Organization, and a Resource Planning Manager for the State of Florida. Kay was active on the Nature Center's Board of Trustees from 2004-2008, serving on the Executive Committee, Governance Committee, and as Chair of the Natural Resources Management Committee. She currently serves on the national Board of Directors for the Association of Nature Center Administrators (ANCA), the Doan Brook Watershed Partnership Board of Directors, as well as several local Advisory Boards. She is currently active with Cleveland Social Venture Partners and is an alumna of the Cleveland Bridge Builders program, YWCA Momentum Women's Leadership program, and the Institute for Conservation Leadership Executive Director Leadership program. She enjoys sailing, skiing, swimming, walking, yoga and scuba diving. Kay is a native of Cleveland Heights and now resides in Chagrin Falls with her husband, Rick Albaugh.

Patty Albrecht, Membership & Annual Fund Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext. 232
albrecht@shakerlakes.org

Jill Anderson, Visitor & Administrative Services Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext. 234
anderson@shakerlakes.org

Madi Bacci, Natural Resources Intern
bacci@shakerlakes.org

Kim Bihler, Events Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext. 241
bihler@shakerlakes.org

Christi Carlson, Welcome Desk Supervisor
(216) 321-5935, ext. 235
christi@shakerlakes.org

Rick Freer, Interim Facilities Director
(216) 321-5935
freer@shakerlakes.org

Lisa Golba, Early Childhood Environmental Educator
(216) 321-5935, ext.225
golba@shakerlakes.org

Ashley Hall, Marketing Coordinator
(216) 321-5935, ext. 242
ahall@shakerlakes.org

Christopher Hall, Director of Finance and Administration
(216) 321-5935, ext. 222
chall@shakerlakes.org

Michelle Hall, Interim Director of Finance & Administration
(216) 321-5935, ext. 222
mhall@shakerlakes.org

Nick Mikash, Natural Resources Specialist
(216) 321-5935, ext. 240
mikash@shakerlakes.org 

Julia Mitchell, Grants Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext. 228
mitchell@shakerlakes.org

Jeanette Moore, Volunteer Coordinator
moore@shakerlakes.org

Emily Penn, Natural Resources Intern
emilyelisepenn@gmail.com

Erica Prange, Director of Education
(216) 321-5935, ext. 243
prange@shakerlakes.org

Lauren Schmidt, Camps & School Program Coordinator
(216) 321-5935, ext. 226
schmidt@shakerlakes.org

Robert Sikora, Director of Development
(216) 321-5935, ext. 223
sikora@shakerlakes.org

Rosalind Soltow, Development Associate
(216) 321-5935, ext. 246
soltow@shakerlakes.org

Tania Younkin, Director of Marketing
(216) 321-5935, ext. 244
younkin@shakerlakes.org