NATURE CENTER AT SHAKER LAKES: STAFF DIRECTORY

Kay Fall 2017

Kay Carlson, President and Chief Executive Officer
(216) 321-5935 ext. 227
carlson@shakerlakes.org

Kay Carlson was appointed as Executive Director of the Nature Center at Shaker Lakes in January 2009, after serving as Interim Executive Director for six months. She was named President and CEO in May 2017. Kay comes to the Center with a vast background of experience and passion for the environment. She has a Master's degree in Environmental Management from Duke University and a Bachelor's degree in Human Ecology from Connecticut College. Prior to joining the Nature Center, she served as the Director of the Lake Erie Watershed Program for The Nature Conservancy's Ohio Chapter, Executive Director of the Cuyahoga River Community Planning Organization, and a Resource Planning Manager for the State of Florida. Kay was active on the Nature Center's Board of Trustees from 2004-2008, serving on the Executive Committee, Governance Committee, and as Chair of the Natural Resources Management Committee. She currently serves on the national Board of Directors for the Association of Nature Center Administrators (ANCA), the Doan Brook Watershed Partnership Board of Directors, as well as several local Advisory Boards. She is currently active with Cleveland Social Venture Partners and is an alumna of the Cleveland Bridge Builders program, YWCA Momentum Women's Leadership program, and the Institute for Conservation Leadership Executive Director Leadership program. She enjoys sailing, skiing, swimming, walking, yoga and scuba diving. Kay is a native of Cleveland Heights and now resides in Chagrin Falls with her husband, Rick Albaugh.

Cara Anderson, Visitor and Administrative Services Associate
cara@shakerlakes.org

Shelley Bender, Environmental Educator
bender@shakerlakes.org

Christi Carlson, Rentals and HR Coordinator
(216) 321-5935, ext. 235
christi@shakerlakes.org

Mary Jo Ciuni, Environmental Educator
ciuni@shakerlakes.org

Lisa Golba, Early Childhood Environmental Educator
(216) 321-5935, ext.225
golba@shakerlakes.org

Eric Gregorchik, Director of Facilities Operations
(216) 321-5935, ext.
gregorchik@shakerlakes.org

Christopher Hall, Director of Finance and Administration
(216) 321-5935, ext. 222
chall@shakerlakes.org

Michelle Hall, Accountant Bookkeeper
(216) 321-5935, ext. 222
mhall@shakerlakes.org

Katrina Heinzen, Seasonal Environmental Educator + B'earthday Party Educator
heinzen@shakerlakes.org

Nicole Hindman, Early Childhood Environmental Educator
hindman@shakerlakes.org

David Markowitz, Visitor Services Associate
markowitz@shakerlakes.org

Marcia McNallie, Events and Community Engagement Manager
(216) 321-5935 ext. 241
mcnallie@shakerlakes.org

Nick Mikash, Natural Resources Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext. 240
mikash@shakerlakes.org 

Julia Mitchell, Grants Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext. 228
mitchell@shakerlakes.org

Jeanette Moore, Volunteer Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext 237
moore@shakerlakes.org

Emily Penn, Natural Resources Technician
emilyelisepenn@gmail.com

Erica Prange, Director of Education
(216) 321-5935, ext. 243
prange@shakerlakes.org

Katie Ross, Seasonal Environmental Educator
ross@shakerlakes.org

Meri Ruble, Seasonal Environmental Educator
ruble@shakerlakes.org

Greg Sabin, Facilities Assistant 
sabin@shakerlakes.org

Lauren Schmidt, Outdoor Adventure Camp Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext. 226
schmidt@shakerlakes.org

Robert Sikora, Chief Development Officer
(216) 321-5935, ext. 223
sikora@shakerlakes.org

Rosalind Soltow, Membership & Development Operations Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext. 246
soltow@shakerlakes.org

Margaret Stamm, Visitors Services Associate + B'earthday Party Educator
mstamm@shakerlakes.org

Tania Younkin, Director of Marketing and Community Engagement
(216) 321-5935, ext. 244
younkin@shakerlakes.org

Alexandria Yurosko, Marketing Content Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext. 242
yurosko@shakerlakes.org

Andy Weiss, Visitor Services Associate
p 216.321.5935
weiss@shakerlakes.org

Rachel Weller, Visitor Services Coordinator
weller@shakerlakes.org