Kay Fall 2017

Kay Carlson, President and Chief Executive Officer
(216) 321-5935 ext. 227

Kay Carlson was appointed as Executive Director of the Nature Center at Shaker Lakes in January 2009, after serving as Interim Executive Director for six months. She was named President and CEO in May 2017. Kay comes to the Center with a vast background of experience and passion for the environment. She has a Master's degree in Environmental Management from Duke University and a Bachelor's degree in Human Ecology from Connecticut College. Prior to joining the Nature Center, she served as the Director of the Lake Erie Watershed Program for The Nature Conservancy's Ohio Chapter, Executive Director of the Cuyahoga River Community Planning Organization, and a Resource Planning Manager for the State of Florida. Kay was active on the Nature Center's Board of Trustees from 2004-2008, serving on the Executive Committee, Governance Committee, and as Chair of the Natural Resources Management Committee. She currently serves on the national Board of Directors for the Association of Nature Center Administrators (ANCA), the Doan Brook Watershed Partnership Board of Directors, as well as several local Advisory Boards. She is currently active with Cleveland Social Venture Partners and is an alumna of the Cleveland Bridge Builders program, YWCA Momentum Women's Leadership program, and the Institute for Conservation Leadership Executive Director Leadership program. She enjoys sailing, skiing, swimming, walking, yoga and scuba diving. Kay is a native of Cleveland Heights and now resides in Chagrin Falls with her husband, Rick Albaugh.

Cara Anderson, Visitor and Administrative Services Associate

Shelley Bender, Environmental Educator

Sara Borse, Volunteer Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext 237

Christi Carlson, Rentals and HR Coordinator
(216) 321-5935, ext. 234

Mary Jo Ciuni, Environmental Educator

Lisa Golba, Early Childhood Environmental Educator
(216) 321-5935, ext.225

Eric Gregorchik, Director of Facilities Operations
(216) 321-5935, ext. 229

Gary Grodin, Visitor Services Associate

Christopher Hall, Director of Finance and Administration
(216) 321-5935, ext. 222

Michelle Hall, Accountant Bookkeeper
(216) 321-5935, ext. 222

Hunter Hammil, Outdoor Adventure Camp Manager
p 216.321.5935 ext. 226

Katrina Heinzen, Seasonal Environmental Educator + B'earthday Party Educator

Sarah Holden, Environmental Educator

Nyeshja MaloneVisitor Services Associate

David Markowitz, Visitor Services Associate

Nick Mikash, Natural Resources Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext. 240 

Julia Mitchell, Grants Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext. 228

Erica Prange, Director of Education
(216) 321-5935, ext. 243

Katie Ross, School Programs Manager
(216) 321-5935 ext. 233

Meri Ruble, Seasonal Environmental Educator

Greg Sabin, Facilities Assistant

Lauren Schmidt, Outdoor Adventure Camp Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext. 226

Robert Sikora, Chief Development Officer
(216) 321-5935, ext. 223

Tania Younkin, Director of Marketing and Community Engagement
(216) 321-5935, ext. 244

Alexandria Yurosko, Marketing Content Manager
(216) 321-5935, ext. 242

Andy Weiss, Visitor Services Associate
p 216.321.5935

Wendy Weiss, Visitor Services Associate

Rachel Weller, Visitor Services Coordinator