Kimberly Humphreys Dyer, Chair of the Nature Center Board of Trustees, EOS Implementer at CultureShoc LLC, Cleveland Heights resident, wife and mother to three.
It is an honor and privilege to lead the Board of Trustees at the Nature Center at Shaker Lakes. As a long-time Cleveland Heights resident, I understand the vital role that the Nature Center plays in our community not only from a historic perspective, but as it continues to be a cornerstone of our neighborhood and remains so relevant today.  My generation, and generations to come must continue to know and embrace the value in connecting our urban communities to the beauty, health, and both human and environmental wellness that is only possible through a strong a vibrantly preserved and conserved natural resource - and no local entity fills that role more beautifully than the Nature Center at Shaker Lakes.

Officers of the Board

Jeffrey D. Kadlic, Past Chair
James T. Dixon, Chair Elect
Martha A. Connell, VP Facilities & Natural Resources
David M. Reape, Treasurer/VP Finance & Audit
David J. Kaufman, VP Governance & HR
David Jarus, VP Programs
Gregory DeGulis, VP Development
Graham P. Hearns, VP Marketing
Karen Kidwell, Secretary

Board of Trustees

Alexis R. Abramson, Ph.D.
Sherri A. Barr
Bonny B. Bird
Erin B. Connell
Justin Croniser
Thomas A. Danford
Sarah P. Divakarla
William E. Fehrenbach, Jr.
Beth H. Gillespie
Pamela LeRose
A. Malachi ('Ki') Mixon IV
Heather Thiltgen

Honorary Life Trustees

(non-voting members of the Board)

Marjorie M. Drollinger
Cynthia M. Klug
Clara T. Rankin
Sally R. Schulze, Ph.D.
Julie A. West

Affiliate Trustees

(non-voting members of the Board)

Victoria Mills
Executive Director, Doan Brook Watershed Partnership

Ware Petznick, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Shaker Historical Society

William Sheck
NCSL Nature Photography Club

Sandra Holmes
Shaker Lakes Garden Club

Cheryl L. Stephens
Mayor, City of Cleveland Heights

Anne Williams
Shaker Heights City Council

Jeff Jowett
Watershed Team Leader, NE Ohio Regional Sewer District

Endowment Foundation Trustees

(not members of the NCSL Board)

A. Chace Anderson
Cynthia Bassett
William G. Batcheller
David C. Fulton, Jr.
Margaret Giltinan






*Lists are for FY17